Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 10.27.11

You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours. 

Psalm 128:2 

Pray
Father thank You for the abundance of blessings. Thank You for my life, my mind, my freedom, and the ability to work. Father I know You despise laziness, so everyday I actively take part in my life, doing and being more than the last day. Thank You for Your loving care today and always. Amen.

Reflection
If you work hard you will reap the rewards of your labor. If you do nothing you will get nothing. If you have expectations for growth and prosperity yet you do nothing to earn it, you are short-sided and will end up empty-handed. 

Today is the day I was born many moons ago and I am grateful for each breath I take, each step I make, each decision made clearly, and to be surrounded by love. I receive what I get, good, bad, and indifferent– so I strive to give goodness so that I may receive it in blessings later. I’m another year older yet I still have big dreams and goals for my life, my future, and my community.  The only person who can get in the way is me, so I must stay prayed up and never let up.

Set a goal with a date and each day work to achieving that goal. Once you have, move on to the next goal. Every day do something to better yourself, your family, and your community….eventually it will pay off and the dividends can help to better our world. God bless you all!

Natasha

Copyright 2011. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

