Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 4.26.12

Therefore, through Him let us continually offer up to God a sacrifice of praise, that is, the fruit of our lips that confess His name.

Hebrews 13:15

Pray 
Father thank You for waking me another day. I give You all the glory, for only You have the power to change me and my life. Thank You for the lessons and opportunities, and for the successes and failures. Thank You for believing in me, even when I didn’t believe in myself. 

I don’t want a day to go by where I’m not praising You for all You have done, and for all You have in store for me. 

You don’t need to hear me rattle off each thing I’m thankful for, just by saying, “thank You Father!” You and I are both on the same wavelength.

Thank You Father!

Reflection
Even if you don’t think you have anything to be grateful for, to consider a blessing, or find worthy of praise, you do!

There may be storms in life that rain down on you pretty hard, but in your obedience to God, you begin to realize that even those storms are lessons to be learned and grateful for. If God didn’t love you and didn’t want the best for you, He would not allow you to receive one blessing—even the air you breathe this very moment.

You must learn to praise Him through ups and downs. Don’t praise Him in good times and curse Him in bad times. Praise Him!

Love,

Natasha 

Note: Due to technical difficulties this post was delayed by 12 hours. Please accept my apologies.

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

