Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 4.30.12

The LORD says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life.
I will advise you and watch over you. Do not be like a senseless horse or mule
that needs a bit and bridle to keep it under control.” Many sorrows come to the wicked, but unfailing love surrounds those who trust the LORD. So rejoice in the LORD and be glad, all you who obey him!

Shout for joy, all you whose hearts are pure!

Psalm 32:8-11

Pray
I sing praises to You Father. I opened my eyes and knew I was blessed yet again. Thank You. Today is a new day, and a new opportunity for me to walk uprightly on the path You have placed before me. Today is a new day to reflect Your goodness and grace. Today I can reaffirm that I will let go of things that You said You would handle, and I will only focus my attention on the things that I’m supposed to be concerned with. My path is looking clearer Father. Let’s keep walking!

Reflection
Yesterday I was amazed to find out that God had blessed me in many ways, one way stood out like a big waving flag— He blessed me financially. This particular blessing removed an obstacle that was waiting for me on my path. I had already decided over a week ago to give it to God and not worry about it or fear what could happen.

So I let go and let God handle it, and He most definitely did.

He handled it so well that this morning when I awoke I discovered yet another financial blessing that came right on time. I had faced another situation that was somewhat tied to the other one, and with this situation also, I promised myself I wouldn’t lose sleep over it because I was going to trust God to provide the answer; and He did exactly that, and now I can continue moving forward without missing a beat.

When we let go of the things we know we truly have no control over, and let God take care of the details, then we are free to do what we are called to do. It doesn’t take deep analysis, just a decision to surrender all to Him.

Let go!

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

