Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 5.14.12

Should we accept only good from God and not adversity?

Job 2:10

Pray
I accept all things big and small, success and failures, triumphs and setbacks, and I trust that You are always here and protecting me Father–every step of the way. I pray to learn from my past but not live in it, and see where I could have made better decisions, but not dwell on them. I want to live in today with a hopeful outlook for tomorrow.

Father because of my humanness that creates limitations in how I process my experience here on Earth, I oftentimes turn down paths You have not chartered for me. Please forgive me Father. In those moments of weakness I lean on fear rather than Your strength. You are the only God and source who loves me unconditionally, and I thank You Father for that priceless gift. I pray to return this love to You. Amen.

Reflection
We can only move forward when our head, feet, heart and mind are aligned in the forward position. We sometimes find ourselves dwelling in the past or stagnant because we’re too consumed by the future. Like each breath we hope to receive we must let go and let things naturally unfold. Just like when we breathe in and breathe out, we take in what we need and release what we don’t–this is how our lives must be. Are you ready?

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

