Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 5.15.12

but whoever listens to me will live in safety and be at ease, without fear of harm.”

Proverbs 1:33

Pray
Father I pray that my eyes are open to realize the need and importance of always putting You first, of starting my day connected to You through prayer and worship, and not making excuses for why I’m too busy with ‘life’ to give You all of my time.

Re-prioritize me Father. Prioritize my day and my life as You see fit. Show me how to put the most important first. Show me how to take time even during my busiest of days to serve You, and to share my love with others.

I want to hear You in the chaos just as clearly as I do in the silence. I’m listening Father!

Reflection
We need to stop trying to ‘pencil’ God into our schedules and our lives. We need to stop juggling Him into our life and instead put Him first, and leave things to Him to sort out and deliver for us. Throughout our days we should converse with Him, but make sure to remember that the beginning and end of each day should also be about Him.

Today I allowed other things to trump my time with God. The time I devote to reading and reflecting on His Word, and praying to Him for guidance and strength, was put on the back burner for other priorities—lower priorities. The longer I delayed the heavier my heart became and the more overwhelmed I began to feel. That was my guilt. I knew better. I know better.

Before I begin working on other things for myself or other people, I am to start my day worshipping and thanking God and His son Jesus. Afterwards I can tend to my human responsibilities. But my first priority is and always should be God. Who is your first priority? How is your life prioritized?

The late, great, Mary Kay Ash said, “put God first, family second, and career third…” because in that order all things are possible; in that order there is balance. I seek balance. I will get balance. How about you?

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

