Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 7.12.12

I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.

1 Corinthians 1:10 NIV

Pray
Father when I slip I pray that You catch me before I hit the ground. I want to dedicate each day to worshipping and praising You, and sitting back in prayer conversing about my next steps. I want to see the blessings in the worst situations. I want to feel You even when I’m being beaten down by the world. I want to hear Your voice in the midst of chaos, and answer You by doing what You have called me to do.

Father keep redirecting me so that I align myself with other followers of Christ, and please quiet those who out of confusion would come to me to cause frustration and drama. Let both sides quickly nod in agreement to take a step back, rather than go into a battle that is not ours. I want to unite with other believer-followers so that I can continue to join in celebrating and spreading Your good Word. I ask these things in Jesus’s name. Amen.

Reflection
I read two awesome quotes that made me want to share them with the world, so here you go:

“It is wonderful to have all kinds of human support systems, but we must always stand firm in God and in Him alone.” – Joyce Meyer

“Only when we realize that we are indeed broken, that we are not independent, that we cannot do it ourselves, can we turn to God and take that which He has given to us, no matter what it is, a create with it.” – Madeleine L’Engle

I look at these quotes and the more I recite them the more I see how lovingly dependent I am upon God, and that my human interaction is only another way of seeing and experiencing Him through others—not a substitute but rather a reinforcer—so that is why Jesus encouraged that we align with other believers so that in each other we can see pure reflections of God and His magnificent light. When we are associating with people who spew from their mouths and pores messages and energy that is dark, we don’t see a reflection of God that is nurturing. If we don’t run away we end up being sucked into a vortex of fear.

We are broken. We are not independent. We cannot do this by ourselves. But we do have God. Let’s turn to Him always. Let’s lean on Him as He can bear all weight, rather than constantly leaning on other humans whose shoulders can only handle so much. I love you all and pray for your continued peace and rejuvenation.

Lovingly,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

