Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 8.6.12

Even in darkness light dawns for the upright, for those who are gracious and compassionate and righteous.

Good will come to those who are generous and lend freely, who conduct their affairs with justice.
Surely the righteous will never be shaken; they will be remembered forever. They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the Lord. Their hearts are secure, they will have no fear; in the end they will look in triumph on their foes. They have freely scattered their gifts to the poor, their righteousness endures forever;
their horn will be lifted high in honor.

The wicked will see and be vexed,
they will gnash their teeth and waste away; the longings of the wicked will come to nothing.

Psalm 112:4-10 NIV

Pray
Father as You continue to mold me I continue to work on bettering myself, strengthening myself, exposing myself to the unknown, and reaching out to others who I can help and to those whose wisdom can help me. I look forward to the experiences and the knowledge that will come from me pushing past fear and doubt as I take each step on the path You have set for me.

May I continue to be blessed all the days of my life, and may my family and loved ones for generations be blessed. Your name I praise today and always. Amen.

Reflection
To get where we need to go, to be where God has intended us to be, we must push past our fears like a sheer curtain.

We must embrace our roles like we would the hug of a child or elder.

We must seek out knowledge like we would a treasured keepsake, or desired financial wealth.

We must be as passionate about expressing God’s Love, reflecting His Light, and following the teachings of His son Jesus—as we are about wanting to live another day.

I am working each day to be a better Christian, follower of Christ, and ambassador of God so that my family, my unborn children, and generations yet unborn are blessed abundantly—because I know it’s not just about me.

When we give God our all, He gives us all we need, and He provides for those we love.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

