Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 8.23.12

That is, in Christ, God was reconciling the world to Himself, not counting their trespasses against them, and He has committed the message of reconciliation to us. Therefore, we are ambassadors for Christ, certain that God is appealing through us. We plead on Christ’s behalf, “Be reconciled to God.”

2 Corinthians 5:19, 20 HCSB

Pray
Father I believe. I believe in You and Your son, Jesus Christ. I believe in Israel, Moses, Aaron, Jacob, Joshua, David, Ruth, Naomi, and the life and legacy– as well as the mistakes and fears of the 12 disciples. I believe in the children and parables of the Bible and that the Bible is my manual, outline, and measurement in life.

I believe that I am Your child. I believe and know in my heart that I am here to serve You and to be of service to Your children, especially the least of Your children.

I pray for knowledge and wisdom, clarity and strength, and determination to fulfill every promise made by me and to reach every goal and objective set by me in and for Your kingdom, and for my life.

I understand that this is not an easy path or course, and that these stages in my life will not be easy, but I am willing and able to take the next step each day to do my part. Please equip me and guide me. In Your name I pray as a follower of Christ. Amen.

Reflection
It is my honest opinion that each of us have been called to serve God and His kingdom. We are given a choice to serve humbly or to shrug off our responsibilities and just wait for life to happen.

God has placed before us an opportunity that is absolutely priceless and many of us waste this opportunity and in-turn we waste away our lives.

I don’t know about you but I don’t want to take my last breath and know that there was much more that I could’ve done as a servant, but I was more concerned with being a consumer of services and products.

I want to know that I did my part to make this world a better place not just for me and those living in it currently but also for future generations. Generations before us paved the way and some paid the price for mediocrity, laziness, rebellion, and sin.

We are to learn from past generations so that we do not repeat old mistakes. If we fail to do this then we only set up the future generations for failure. That is not God’s plan and that was not and is not the intention of our way shower Jesus.

We are repeating a very bad cycle and we must do something to help break the cycle and to start anew without God starting over with a new human plan that doesn’t include any of us.

Each day let us do our part to make the world better one person at a time, and let’s do our part to make life more rewarding and joyful, and Christlike for future generations.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

