Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 8.24.12

So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 41:10 NIV

Pray
Father I am learning that obstacles are only opportunities to reflect Your light, prove Your power, and smile—because there is nothing too big or complicated that You can’t handle. It is only when my fear, pride and ego get in the way that delays are caused, and obstacles seem impossible to tackle. I need Your help to remove my fear and doubt, and replace it with confidence and conviction.

Father I see the same when a great opportunity presents itself and I don’t feel adequately prepared to seize it. I need Your help Father to remove my fear and doubt, and open my ideas to the possibility of representing you. I want to always serve You and be the best ambassador that I can. Mold me Father.

Reflection
Fear can be a stickler if you allow it. Fear can make you not push down, run through, jump over, or run around an obstacle. Just as fear will seize your body when a great opportunity comes your way.

How many of you have sabotaged great relationships out of fear? How many of you have turned down job or career opportunities? Or the chance to take an amazing trip or attend an event? How many of you ran away from the opportunity of home ownership or a great investment?

All of this was based on fear. Fear of success. Fear of failure. Fear of not being prepared or up to par. Fear of not being strong enough or smart enough. We buy into the lies the enemy whispers in our ear. We buy into the darkness that fear instills.

We need to focus our ears, mind, and heart on God. Each day let’s work on facing our fears, and eventually smashing them back into their non-existence. That way we can seize the chance to reflect God both when obstacles and opportunities present themselves. Let’s do this!

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

