Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 8.28.12

All hard work brings a profit, but mere talk leads only to poverty.

Proverbs 14:23 NIV

Pray
Father mold me to act not just talk– do, not just ponder–and lead when it’s easier to follow. Let me hold my tongue when it is wise but never withhold wisdom, knowledge, or understanding because of anger, resentment, envy, or pride. In Your name I pray. Amen.

Reflection
I push myself to give my all in everything I do. I don’t do mediocrity. I may fail, but I’m not a failure. I might have setbacks but I’m not stagnant. I may contemplate but I’m not paralyzed in thought.

To work with me in love or business means that you can’t be a slacker. People around me must step up and put in some work, or they need to step off this race track. People around me have to know to speak up, ask questions (and not just for the sake of asking), and ask for help (not out of laziness). People around me have to provide answers and offer solutions—not sit in silence and expect me or someone else to pick up the slack.

I work hard and play hard, and I strive to leave even the biggest fool with their dignity, especially when they fall.

We all must work hard in every aspect of our lives, not just talk a good game. Words without action is merely senseless noise. Wouldn’t you agree that there is enough noise in the world already?

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

