Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.2.12

“Listen to me, Jacob,
Israel, whom I have called:
I am he; I am the first and I am the last. My own hand laid the foundations of the earth, and my right hand spread out the heavens; when I summon them, they all stand up together….”

Isaiah 48:12, 13 NIV

Pray
Father thank You for this day. Thank You for the blessings and even for the trials and tribulations, as they have strengthened me and blessed me with wisdom.

I do not wish for pain or suffering, I just know that during my times of pain and suffering my eyes were opened. What I didn’t see before I see now. It is only because of You.

I love you Father.

Reflection
The same power that created the world is the same power that wakes us each day, and gives us the strength to move, do, and be. Praise Him and give Him the glory.

Let me say congratulations to Debra C., someone dear to me who just completed her bachelors degree and is graduating with the honor of summa cum laude! You beat down that hurdle and claimed victory!

Kudos to my peer and pal, Steve who is now Dr. Steve W. after being told last week that his dissertation has been approved by all committees and higher ups at our school. Steve was a soldier through the entire doctoral process. This is great motivation as I keep my eye on the prize!

Happy birthday to my end-of-month September babies, and to my fellow October babies! Thank God for another day and another year here.

I love you all!

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

