Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.5.12

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Matthew 19:26 NIV

Pray
Father I know that all things are possible through You, and even man is only capable because of You. I know that every thing I do and accomplish is due to Your will and grace, because without You I wouldn’t be equipped.

When my fear or even my reliance is on what man can do, You remind me that my thinking is all wrong. Thank You Father. Mold out of me my belief that this is about me and my doing, and allow me to only embrace Your power and the possibilities that only come through and because of You. Amen.

Reflection
We work even harder than we should because we are still confused in thinking that our success is due mostly because of us. If we turned to God and relied upon Him our task load would lighten and we would see more time for living and being present in life. We would also see our blessings multiply. Let’s let go!

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

