Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.23.12

No one is like you, Lord; you are great, and your name is mighty in power. Who should not fear you, King of the nations? This is your due.
Among all the wise leaders of the nations and in all their kingdoms, there is no one like you….God made the earth by his power; he founded the world by his wisdom and stretched out the heavens by his understanding.

Jeremiah 10:6, 7, 12 NIV

Pray
Father there is no doubt in my heart and mind Who You are, Your power, and my place in Your spiritual arms. I pray that You flush out my fear and replace it with courage. I pray for clarity, discernment, and patience to see my way through life’s forests, mountains, and valleys. I pray that I see risks in life as opportunities to prove my faith and Your power, and not as excuses to run away or stand still. I know that You are more than a conqueror. I know that You can change my life this very second. I know that I’m standing in the way of eternal greatness and blessings because I have not fully embraced my spiritual self. Help move my feet Lord. Help me to reveal my true self.

Reflection
Each day we face a situation or circumstance which allows us to make the decision to believe, trust, and follow God, or try to figure it out on our own. I played a strategic game last night with my boyfriend and some friends where the only way to win was to have a strategic plan, be patient, trust your instincts, work as a team, and respond without reacting.

Isn’t this how life is each day?

My team failed to win the game last night because we did not execute each of these variables effectively.

I reflected on things today and saw the parallels to how that game plays out in real life, and saw clearly that if we merely dream but don’t have: a strategic plan (goals and objectives), patience, trusted instincts, and the ability to work as a team with God (and whomever He has placed in our lives) without reacting to every thing that happens–then we will never achieve our goals or live with purpose–and we ultimately fail.

Are you ready to begin seeing your life differently? Are you ready to begin living your life using God’s strategic plans? Are you ready to trust Him and yourself? Are you ready to take the steps according to His plan instead of impatiently jumping to where you think He wants you to be? Are you ready to learn how to respond and not merely react to what life sends your way? Are you ready to start receiving your endless blessings?

Then let’s do this!

Love your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

