Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.24.12

Lord, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps. Discipline me, Lord, but only in due measure—not in your anger, or you will reduce me to nothing.

Jeremiah 10:23, 24 NIV

Pray
Father I pray to You for strength, focus, fearlessness, and wisdom. I pray for the skills and understanding to be prepared for the blessings I ask for each day. I pray for the courage to get out of my own way and to stop thinking I can do this on my own. I pray that I stop seeing myself as a victim or as though I’m being punished, and instead see the lessons You want me to learn, and accept responsibility for my actions and lack thereof. I pray that I keep my eyes opened to see and embrace Your reality for me. In Jesus’s name I pray to You. Amen.

Reflection
When we ask for help and then find reasons not to accept it, or make excuses not to be proactive, we are then setting ourselves up to fail. When we ask God to show us the path to take but choose instead to walk around in circles, why complain to Him or others?

We cannot be stagnant in life due to arrogance, pride, fear, worry, doubt, or excessive over-analysis. We need to learn to pray and let God do His thing, and stop trying to figure out how He does it and why He does it—many of us are only curious because we still think we are doing this by ourselves.

Don’t ask for blessings and then not be prepared to accept them. Don’t ask for help and not take it. Don’t let fear or pride block your blessings.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

