Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 11.20.12

You did not go up to the gaps or restore the wall around the house of Israel so that it might stand in battle on the day of the Lord .

Ezekiel 13:5 HCSB

Pray
Father prepare me for days ahead, for struggle, and strife. Show me how to see opportunities in each situation. Protect me from myself and from those who would plot to harm me. Forgive me for my pride and disobedience, for my fear and doubt, for my frustration and conditional faith that sometimes creeps in.

Father let me learn a lesson once without need for repetition. Help me to prepare my home, family, and life for battle. Help me to resist the enemy and see temptations lure as nothingness and nothing worthy of giving attention to. In Your name I pray. Amen.

Reflection
When you read the Old Testament part of you questions why the Israelites kept messing up and faced punishment for their sins, and then the other part of you is quickly checked by the reality that in current-day we do the same ignorant things. I’m grateful that God doesn’t get totally frustrated by us and just decide to wipe us out, and start over fresh again. He has the power to do so, but He spares us. That’s love. Could we do the same? Honestly, no.

That’s why He keeps molding us.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

