Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 11.23.12

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you believe ⌊in Him⌋ so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:13 HCSB

Pray
I woke this morning thanks to You Lord. I took a deep breath and my eyes blinked, thanks to You Lord. When I swallowed and had movement of my limbs, it was because of You.

Father each day I have hope that I will rise to see a tomorrow. Each day my faith is strengthened to believe that the rough patches can always be made smooth by You.

Father strengthen me so that I have faith to see past obstacles, to believe in the impossible, and work through all things. Give me the strength to smile through every situation. In Your name I humbly pray. Amen.

Reflection

Smile.
Yes, you read that correctly, I told you to smile. So smile.

What happened when you smiled? What physical and emotional change did you notice?

Now frown.
Really make your face scrunch up. Feel the tension on your forehead, lips, cheeks, jawline, and neck.

How does it feel?
What thoughts came to your mind as you frowned?
How did your body begin to change?
Did your energy begin to shift?

Smile.
Bigger.
Bigger.
Show those pearly white teeth.
You can do better than that. Smile!!!

How do you feel?
Did you notice any physical or emotional changes? Do you notice a difference from frowning?

Now consider this, if every time you experienced complications, struggle, frustration, and disappointment, instead of frowning you smiled. What do you think you would begin to experience immediately? Short-term? Long-term?

Our smile is our hope. Our smile is the faith we have that everything is A-Okay. Our smile changes our energy and outlook, and makes our bodies respond differently. It is healing and nurturing not only for ourselves but for others. Don’t believe me?

Today I want you to spend the entire day smiling at other people, even if they don’t smile back or are rude to you—just smile. You will be amazed at the results.

We have a lot to be thankful for. We have a lot of praising and celebrating to do. So get up, get out, and celebrate!

Enjoy your day and your weekend, and please share your smiling experiences from today and this weekend. I would love to read your stories, and I know my readers would love to read them also.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

