Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 12.7.12

So the one who boasts must boast in the Lord. For it is not the one commending himself who is approved, but the one the Lord commends.

2 Corinthians 10:17, 18 HCSB

Pray
Father all that I am, all that I have, and all that I have accomplished is because of You. I am nothing without You. Any and all success is due to Your will and grace. Any failures were allowed so that I might learn a valuable lesson.

Father I pray that the humbling words of gratitude for You always come from my mouth in times of victory as well as in defeat. You are the reason I rise each day and I’m so grateful that it brings tears of joy to my eyes. I praise You Father. I praise Your Holy name. Amen.

Reflection
The saying, “it’s not about you” is very true, because it truly isn’t. Our abilities are directly linked to God. He allows us and shows us how to get stronger, how to fine tune ourselves, and how to link our minds to His for greater intelligence and wisdom.

God gives us the strength and courage to overcome fears and challenges. He gives us the vision to pursue our mission, so that we can live our purpose on purpose. God straightens our crooked paths, moves the branches and shrubs out of our way so that we can see into the forest, and He protects us from attacks.

How would our experiences blossom if we had more faith in Him? What would we be capable of doing if we put all of our trust in Him? What dreams would come true if we just let go and let God do what He does best? Imagine the possibilities. They are endless.

I want to take the next step. I want to let go of both hands.

How about you? Where are you in your walk? Feel free to share.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

