Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.1.13

My lips will glorify You because Your faithful love is better than life. So I will praise You as long as I live; at Your name, I will lift up my hands.

Psalms 63:3, 4 HCSB

Pray
There is nothing better than loving You and being loved by You Lord. The love I receive from others is channeled from You. The love I give to others comes from You.

I’m grateful and honored to follow Jesus to be better connected to You.
Of all the names You are called, “Father”, and “Father-Mother”, suits You best. My nurturer and protector, my Heavenly Parent, I lovingly thank You. Amen.

Reflection
If you are reading or hearing today’s message, thank God, for your life and being blessed with another day here on Earth. No matter what you are going through, know that God loves you and hasn’t left you.

You are never alone even when you look in a room and only see yourself. If you are lonely then all you need to do is pick up your Bible, or turn on some soul-stirring music, or sit quietly and pray. It’s amazing how His presence is felt in those precious moments.

If you have never tried it, then start right now. After you finish reading this message do one of the three things I just mentioned, and then post a comment on your experience. The deeper your connection with God the more comforted you are in your perceived aloneness—because you are more perceptive to Him, and take the time to see and appreciate all that you have to be grateful for in life. It’s an amazing experience!

Happy Friday family. Enjoy your day and weekend. Don’t forget that tomorrow I will be providing a Saturday Recap, and I hope you will participate in the Sunday Sermon Share Day.

I want this to be more than me sharing verses, prayers and reflections. I want this to be more than me sharing what I heard and learned at church on Sundays. Feel free to share. Please share.

Love you all!

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

