Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.8.13

…by asking the priests who were at the house of the Lord of Hosts as well as the prophets, “Should we mourn and fast in the fifth month as we have done these many years? ”

Then the word of the Lord of Hosts came to me: “Ask all the people of the land and the priests: When you fasted and lamented in the fifth and in the seventh ⌊months⌋ for these 70 years, did you really fast for Me? When you eat and drink, don’t you eat and drink ⌊simply⌋ for yourselves?

Zechariah 7:3-6 HCSB

Pray
Father You know my heart. If what I do and say in Your name and in the name of Jesus is not sincere, then please mold out of me this falsehood, and replace it with genuineness, because I don’t want to mislead or misrepresent my intentions or my actions. I never want to disrespect or disappoint You.

I pray that my prayers, thoughts, and actions are in Your honor and not for selfish needs. I pray that all will be Your will and not mine. Let me not enter, stay, or walk away from a situation based on my actions and perceived needs, but based on what You would have me to do. Let me enter and engage in relationships based on Your desires for me and not my own.

I pray that those of us who allow ourselves to remain in unhealthy relationships and situations have our eyes opened to see that it is never Your desire for us to hurt and be in pain, and that by not listening, obeying, and learning, we are subjecting ourselves to continued pain.

I pray for Your youngest of children that are so purely innocent, and those subjected to abuse by adults and other children, that they see Your angels waiting nearby and find the voice to get help. May their victimizers atone and be healed of their disease, and never do harm again.

I pray that Your children help others when they can, and pray when they don’t think they can. I pray for those who are fixated on religious practices but lack the spirituality to truly do Your work and walk like Jesus. Father may they realize that the ceremonies and practices are only good and beneficial when they are done solely for You and not for self-serving reasons.

These things I sincerely and humbly pray for today and each day. Amen.

Happy Friday family. Enjoy your day and weekend. Don’t forget that tomorrow I will be providing a Saturday Recap, and I hope you will participate in the Sunday Sermon Share Day.

I want this to be more than me sharing verses, prayers and reflections. I want this to be more than me sharing what I heard and learned at church on Sundays. Feel free to share. Please share.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

One thought on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.8.13

Leave a Reply

