Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.12.13

As He was telling them these things, suddenly one of the leaders came and knelt down before Him, saying, “My daughter is near death, but come and lay Your hand on her, and she will live.” So Jesus and His disciples got up and followed him. When Jesus came to the leader’s house, He saw the flute players and a crowd lamenting loudly. “Leave,” He said, “because the girl isn’t dead, but sleeping.” And they started laughing at Him. But when the crowd had been put outside, He went in and took her by the hand, and the girl got up. And this news spread throughout that whole area.

Matthew 9:18, 19, 23-26 HCSB

Pray
Father I want absolute, unwavering faith that obliterates fear and doubt, that is fueled by courage and a deepened understanding and appreciation of and for who Jesus is, who You are to me, and my role as Your child and servant. I never want to second-guess Your Power, will, and grace to make all things possible. I know that You heal all, straighten the crooked, and mend the broken.

I know that no matter how small or great something is that You have total control. I know that I am healthy and healed mentally, physically, spiritually, socially and financially. I know that Jesus walks with me. Help me to go beyond just following but to believe as much in Him and You as I believe that I have flesh on my body. I pray for renewal Lord in Your name as a member of Your flock. Amen.

Reflection
Visualize this father walking with total faith to Jesus and asking Him to come heal his daughter, because he knew that just by touch, Jesus could make his daughter whole again. This was a daughter who was perceived to be almost dead, and the father believed and trusted in Jesus and God’s Power within Him to heal his daughter. There was no fear or hesitation.

There was an absoluteness, just like the woman who believed that she would be healed of her infliction if she could just touch the tassel on Jesus’s robe. Read verses 20-22 to see her story of being healed because of her faith in Jesus and the Father.

Do you have this absolute faith? Do you walk without question or hesitation? Do you know with certainty that any and all inflictions God can remove instantly? Do you believe without a shadow of doubt that God uses people (even you and I) to reach, direct and heal people?

I’m working on these things. Some days I struggle because of the flesh and my battle with mortal mind sometimes leaves me falling short. But one thing I do know is that God will always see me through the victory banner. He is Victory and He is waiting patiently. Each step each day, I work to let go and never clamp back on to these human walls of fear. I pray for your success with this also.

Today is a wondrous day for me for numerous reasons, but to spare you I will share four of them:

1) I’m grateful to be alive and healthy in all ways; 2) I’m grateful for my family, my man (who is part of my family), and I’m grateful for my friends. My loved ones help me in my journey, and help me to give and receive love; 3) Today is the day my sister was born 23 years ago. God never stops blessing me and our family through this eccentric young woman. I know that she will help to change the world for the better; and 4) My man surprised me today like I’ve NEVER been surprised before in my life. It’s not just a good surprise, it’s an amazing surprise, it’s a “thank You Lord!!!!!” surprise.

I’m blessed and highly favored, and will never ever ever ever ever think any less. I hope you will see your life the same way. Happy Tuesday family! Happy birthday Poonka!

Sending tons of love your way from Norway,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

