Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.21.13

Once they crossed over, they came to land at Gennesaret. When the men of that place recognized Him, they alerted the whole vicinity and brought to Him all who were sick. They were begging Him that they might only touch the tassel on His robe. And as many as touched it were made perfectly well.

Matthew 14:34-36 HCSB

Pray
Father I want the faith to believe without needing to see. Let what I’ve heard and read be enough to satisfy me to simply walk, seek, live, and serve as You desire. Let my past experiences lay the foundation of wisdom that You can and will do anything You desire, and all that I have to do is let go. Peel back this layer Lord. Amen.

Reflection
Read those three verses again. Imagine that. They hadn’t interacted with Jesus before this day, yet they had heard of Him and His power to heal, help, and make us whole through God’s will and grace. Just hearing about Jesus was enough for them to rush to Him for healing, with faith to believe that even if they only touched the tassel on His robe they would be healed. They didn’t need a conversation or to see multiple healings first, all they wanted was the chance to touch a small part of Him in order to heal them of their afflictions.

We have read and heard of stories where Jesus healed because people had faith in Him and our Father—without touching Him, through His acknowledgment they were healed.

What if you let go and embraced that level of faith? What blessings could possibly come your way? What if every time you got sick you turned first to our Father and Christ, before rushing to a doctor? What if before running your mouth to family and friends about your burdens, you instead had a private conversation with Jesus? What if instead of thinking you’re alone when you see no other human around, you actually smile because you know that you’re in the company of two, and can never be alone?

What if…..

Today I dedicate my message to my two beloved grandmothers who are warrior princesses for Christ. Each year they add another digit to their age, but I know how God sees them—perfect, whole, and full of life. I will not allow material perceptions limit my thinking of them, and interaction with them. As they believe in God and Jesus’s ability to heal, I too believe that there is nothing too difficult, too small, too large, or too time consuming for God. Impossible is not in God’s vocabulary, so I won’t let it take form in mine. Fear does not impress God, so I won’t let it mess with me. God’s will reigns supreme, it is my hope and faith that these two women will continue blessing the world here on Earth for longer than our human minds can fathom. There is plenty of wisdom that they still have to share, and I need to be nearby with an audio recorder. I’m thanking Him now.

I’m praying that my aunts (who help to care for my grandmothers) channel the energy from God to be strengthened in His Love and Light, to have the courage and faith each day of their journey with my grandmothers. He will bless you abundantly for caring fully for His beloved.

Loving you all,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

