Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.25.13

Then Peter came up and said to him, “Lord, how often will my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven.

Matthew 18:21, 22 ESV

Pray
Touch my heart to forgive. May my heart forgive as many times as I would want to be forgiven. Let me see past the hurt, anger, and pain that my loved one may cause. Let me learn to quickly forgive my neighbors, debtors, and trespassers. Let me not hold on to grudges. I want to be better Lord. Amen.

Reflection
Jesus didn’t say forgive three times or seven times, but 70 times 7—that’s 490 times. Can you fathom that? Can you imagine forgiving someone for harming you 490 separate times? Jesus says that we must forgive. Honestly look within and check where you are right now in your life and walk. Share your thoughts.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.25.13

  1. Hello,

    I agree, know, understand, and apparently forgot. Or rather a trivial situation has caused distracted me from what I know and should do. Thank you for the reminder. Ironically, I’m not sure how I navigated to this date of your blog from twitter, but I needed to read it nonetheless. Here are my remarks in gratitude & mutual enlightenment:

    Scripture.
    It is written & you are absolutely correct. God deals with us with compassion and concern. This is evident in God’s principle of forgiveness– which Jesus so perfectly modeled for us. Forgiving allows us to rely on God’s power rather than our own. I have been doing a lot of the latter lately.

    Prayer.
    I have been knowingly holding a grudge on a few people, one in particular…and it’s personal
    — which for me, is much more difficult than say, if it was a random person.
    This prayer will release help my negative emotions. God has forgiven me of all of my shadiness. Who am I not to forgive? What (usually) helps me to forgive others, is thinking about all of my shortcomings, or at-faults in a given situation. But like I said, I guess I forgot until now. No one I have talked to about it not once mentioned forgiveness in the way I was moved by your blog.

    Reflection.
    When I reflect on where I am in my life and walk….I realize that at first glance things appear very well. And it’s not that things are all bad. I am living quite well. But when I reflect, I know that God has more for me to walk into. And I have to do it His way. God will only use a vessel according to His divine desire & purpose. So today, my friend, you have reminded me to forgive at a time when I need to and apparently didn’t even know.

    God is love.
    – Prettybrains
    via SoCal

    • Girl that is SO deep and it touches my heart DEEPLY to read, visualize, and comprehend.

      God uses all of us for certain things and to make sure lessons are learned. Forgiveness has always been my biggest challenge, so it’s one I will always pray and reflect upon because its one of the main things I pray that God will do for me—forgive.

      Thank you for sharing those words and your experiences. Take that next step!

      Love you always!

      Natasha

Leave a Reply

