Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.26.13

Don’t keep striving for what you should eat and what you should drink, and don’t be anxious. For the Gentile world eagerly seeks all these things, and your Father knows that you need them. “But seek His kingdom, and these things will be provided for you.

Luke 12:29-31 HCSB

Pray
Father trust and believe that You have taken care of my needs and in my trust I will not worry. Instead I thank You now for the abundance of blessings received and coming my way. In Jesus’ name I pray to You. Amen.

Reflection
So as I stood here in my kitchen a text message came in from my friend and neighbor Juanita, and it was Joel and Victoria Osteen’s daily spiritual message. I looked at the subject, “Reprogram Your Mind” and knew instantly that I would enjoy and want to share their message. But as many of you know I try to not repeat scriptures in my daily message. Each day (with a few exceptions) I select a new scripture that I haven’t used in the past.

Today Joel and Victoria chose Romans 12:2, which I have already used. So as I prayed for a scripture of relevance I searched the word, “worry” and found three passages. Luke 12:29 was the only one I had not used, and as I began reading the subsequent verses, I knew that this would be most appropriate to tie-in to Joel and Victoria’s message on reprogramming our minds.

We all must reprogram our minds from time-to-time. Many of us spend each day training ourselves to stop thinking a certain way, and begin thinking the right way—God’s way. So without further delay I now share Joel and Victoria’s message. Thank you Juanita for sharing with me:

Joel and Victoria’s Message

Reprogram Your Mind

Many people today don’t realize that the reason they’re not happy, the reason they’re not enjoying life is simply because they’ve trained their minds in the wrong direction. They’ve programmed their minds to worry. They’ve programmed their minds to complain. They’ve programmed their minds to see the negative. But just as we can train our mind to focus on the negative, we can also reprogram our minds to focus on the positive. It all depends on what you meditate on.

When we meditate on the Word of God, we reprogram our minds. When we meditate on God’s goodness, we are developing a right mindset. When we choose to be grateful and focus on what’s right rather than what’s wrong, we are choosing a positive attitude. This doesn’t happen automatically; you have to discipline yourself to focus on the right things. You have to make a conscious effort to spend time in the Word of God every single day until a habit is formed.

I believe that as you honor God with your time, He’ll multiply it back to you. As you stay faithful and focused on Him, He will direct your steps, and you will embrace the blessing and victory He has in store for you!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father in heaven, today I surrender my thoughts and mind to You. Help me retrain my thoughts so that they are in line with Your will for my life. I choose to have a positive attitude of faith and expectancy and thank You for empowering me to enjoy the good life You have for me in Jesus’ name. Amen

Closing Message from Natasha:
So today you get a double dose of prayers. It shouldn’t ever be enough. Look at it as double your blessings, and double the reason to be a blessing to others. Now get to reprogramming your mind!

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. Joel and Victoria Osteen Message is Copyright protected by Joel and Victoria Osteen.

breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

