Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 3.6.13

He was preaching: “Someone more powerful than I will come after me. I am not worthy to stoop down and untie the strap of His sandals. I have baptized you with water, but He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit.”

Mark 1:7, 8 HCSB

Pray
Father You prepare us for what’s yet to come, and it must be disappointing when we don’t listen, believe, and prepare to receive. You send people, show signs, deliver messages and I want to be ready and willing to experience all that You have to offer. I want to be receptive to everything You send my way. I pray for discernment and patience. I pray for insight. I want to be all that You want me to be and I want to fully embrace every person and experience intended for me that You send down my path. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Reflection
God equipped John the Baptist with the resources to prepare the people for the coming of Jesus. Some believed, prepared, and waited—most did not. Just like the vast majority did not realize who John the Baptist truly was and his purpose.

How many people are we ignoring, overlooking, doubting, or too busy or frustrated to wait for? How many experiences have been missed blessings?

On the flip side, how many people were actually supposed to be avoided by you but you invested time and energy in them? How many situations did you enter that you were supposed to bypass? How many paths did you walk down that weren’t intended for you?

We must open our eyes, ears, hearts, and minds to God so that we are never disconnected from even a faint whisper from Him. You may expect to see huge glaring signs when the smallest of them–that you overlook– actually speak louder. Don’t over-analyze or rationalize, just be open to receive the answer.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

