Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 3.22.13

Furthermore, we had natural fathers discipline us, and we respected them. Shouldn’t we submit even more to the Father of spirits and live? For they disciplined us for a short time based on what seemed good to them, but He does it for our benefit, so that we can share His holiness. No discipline seems enjoyable at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it yields the fruit of peace and righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

Hebrews 12:9-11 HCSB

Pray
Father thank You for constantly molding me, redirecting me, and causing me to deal with life’s lessons. Please continue to guide me Father. I need the discipline for growth. I need the lessons so that when I learn what I am to do, I gain wisdom in the process. I want peace in my life Lord. These things I humbly pray for. Amen.

Reflection
Without discipline, redirection, setbacks, and “wakeup calls” we would not be chosen to rule over the mammals, creatures, and other walks of life. Embrace obstacles as merely opportunities to shine and reflect God’s light. Embrace the opportunity to seize whatever prize awaits you on the other side. We must submit fully to God in order to receive all that God has in store for us.

Enjoy your Friday family. Tomorrow we’ll do our Saturday Recap.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

