Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 3.30.13

Every year His parents traveled to Jerusalem for the Passover Festival. When He was 12 years old, they went up according to the custom of the festival. After those days were over, as they were returning, the boy Jesus stayed behind in Jerusalem, but His parents did not know it. Assuming He was in the traveling party, they went a day’s journey. Then they began looking for Him among their relatives and friends. When they did not find Him, they returned to Jerusalem to search for Him. After three days, they found Him in the temple complex sitting among the teachers, listening to them and asking them questions. And all those who heard Him were astounded at His understanding and His answers. When His parents saw Him, they were astonished, and His mother said to Him, “Son, why have You treated us like this? Your father and I have been anxiously searching for You.” “Why were you searching for Me? ” He asked them. “Didn’t you know that I had to be in My Father’s house? ” But they did not understand what He said to them.

Luke 2:41-50 HCSB

Pray
Father if my purpose and Your plan for me right now in my life is not clear to me, please open my eyes so that I might see what You intend for me. If I see yet walk in hesitation, please lovingly push me. Please open my ears and tune me in to Your voice so that I might hear You every time You call my name. Touch my heart so that I can always feel You, remain connected, and know which path to follow without hesitation. To be more like Jesus means sacrifice, and each day I want to push myself beyond my comfort zone. Mold me Father. Amen.

Reflection
From the mouth of babes….at the age of 12 Jesus was into his walk with God, he knew it, he felt it, and he didn’t reject it. His elders were amazed at how connected and insightful he was at such a young age. No one knew what or whom they were dealing with. They didn’t realize that the savior they had heard of was walking amongst them.

God has placed each of us here to do certain things, to carry out certain tasks for Him in His name—but how many of us are fulfilling His wishes and commands? Where are you stopping short or bailing altogether? What talents and gifts remain dormant? What are you not achieving because you are paralyzed by fear and doubt? What greatness awaits you?

Think about it. Happy Saturday family!

Love always from the Bahamas,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

