Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 4.2.13

Today is a double-packed message. It leads with a selection from Joel and Victoria Osteen, and is followed by a reflection from me. Enjoy!

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.”

Philippians 1:6, NLT

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
It’s interesting that the last thing Jesus that said on the cross was, “It is finished.” It certainly looked like the end. It looked like it was over. But I believe that wasn’t just a statement of fact, it was a statement of faith. Jesus was saying to His Father, “I’ve done My part. I’ve fulfilled My destiny. Now I’ve got total trust and confidence in You that You are going to finish what You started.” Even though it looked like the end, in reality, it was only the beginning.

When it looks dark in your own life, when things aren’t going your way, dare to make that declaration of faith just like Jesus, “It is finished.” What you’re really saying is, “God, I know You are going to turn this situation around. I know You are going to heal my body. I know You are going to restore my family. I know You are going to give me the breaks that I need. I’ve done my part, and I know You will do Yours.” Always remember to speak victory over your circumstances because He is faithful, and He will complete what He’s started in you.

A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father, thank You for Your faithfulness in my life. I thank You that You will complete what You’ve started in my life. Today I choose to put my trust in You knowing that a shift is coming. I declare that Your will be done in every area of my life in Jesus’ name! Amen!

Reflection from Natasha
One thing that I would like to add to Joel and Victoria’s message—when they mention how Jesus did his part and how you must declare that you have done your part and now are waiting on God, the thing that must be reinforced and underlined repeatedly is the fact that you must do your part. You must work.

Don’t expect God to lighten your load if you haven’t put in the work. Don’t expect God to bless you if you haven’t done any work. Don’t expect God to heal you if you haven’t invested in the process.

You must believe 100% and invest 100% of yourself, then you can say you have done your part.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. Today’s Prayer and Word is Copyright Protected by Joel and Victoria Osteen.

breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

