Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 5.2.13

“Now My soul is troubled. What should I say — Father, save Me from this hour? But that is why I came to this hour. Father, glorify Your name! ” Then a voice came from heaven: “I have glorified it, and I will glorify it again! ”

John 12:27, 28 HCSB

Pray
Father I know that what I ask for I should not question when I receive. I know that what I have been called to do I should not question Your command. I pray that I push past my fears and face what lies ahead with courage, hope, and faith, knowing that You will always take care of me and direct my steps fairly. Amen.

Reflection
Jesus knew he would be crucified and face a human death, and he knew that he had to fulfill prophesy without any missteps or delays. He had to press forward because he had to show the world that we are spiritual beings having a human experience and that in reality there is no death, because with God we always live. He had to prove that what was prophesied was truth, and that he was the way to all truth.

That’s not to say that Jesus didn’t have moments of fear and hesitation. The scriptures noted those moments, but they also show how he overcame his fear. Jesus demonstrated through his transformation what we all can do and can be if we only believe, make the walk, and keep walking.

Love you all,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

