Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 5.27.13

Know therefore this day, and consider it in thine heart, that the Lord he is God in heaven above, and upon the earth beneath: there is none else.
Deuteronomy 4:39 (KJV)

Pray
Father I pray that I turn to You for all of my needs. I pray that my worry is replaced with confidence, that my weakness is replaced by strength, and that my fear is replaced by courage. May You always be my source. Strengthen me Lord. Help me to fight the temptations of the enemy. Amen.

Reflection
I rebuke the enemy who only has relevance when I give it energy. I rebuke the enemy who is only as great as I make it. When I give into fear it is not God that I give the glory, it is the enemy that is fueled. When I invest my money in people, places, movies, television shows, music, objects, and clothing that promotes the message of the enemy, then it is as though I support the enemy. I pray for discernment and clarification to see the darkness that attempts to enter my life. I pray that I see and bypass the trappings in the world. I pray that you keep your armor and shield close to you, protecting you at all times.

Today I honor those who served and serve in the armed forces, those who passed away in combat, those plagued by ailments and disorders, and those who struggle financially and spiritually due to a lack of support by society. I honor my relatives who served (and to those who still serve) in the Air Force, Marines, Army, and Navy. Thank you for protecting us by land, air, and sea.

Love always your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

