Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 6.7.13

The Lord said, “Go over to Straight Street, to the house of Judas. When you get there, ask for a man from Tarsus named Saul. He is praying to me right now. I have shown him a vision of a man named Ananias coming in and laying hands on him so he can see again.”

“But Lord,” exclaimed Ananias, “I’ve heard many people talk about the terrible things this man has done to the believers in Jerusalem! And he is authorized by the leading priests to arrest everyone who calls upon your name.” But the Lord said, “Go, for Saul is my chosen instrument to take my message to the Gentiles and to kings, as well as to the people of Israel. And I will show him how much he must suffer for my name’s sake.”

Acts 9:11-16 NLT

Pray
Father use me, direct me, and open my eyes to see. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Reflection
We’re never sure whom God has called upon. We’re never sure how God is using us and others to help the least of His children, and to spread His love and Word. Don’t question Him, just obey.

Have an amazing weekend family!

Love your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Leave a Reply

