Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 6.10.13

“In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs 3:6, NKJV

Pray
Father thank You for this reminder. I pray that I begin to turn all things over to You both small and large, simple and complicated, so that I can be free from the shackles I have placed upon myself. There are no limits in Your Mind. I want You completely involved in every aspect of my life. Direct me Lord. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Reflection
I was about to start today’s message when another one appeared on my phone, and I truly believe that it was meant for me to read right then (so I obeyed), and I believe it was meant for me to share with others, so I am. I have used today’s Bible passage before (which goes against my custom) but like I said, I obeyed.

Joel and Victoria Osteen wrote:

…The key is that God will only be involved as much as you allow Him to be. Don’t just invite Him into your day on Sunday. Don’t just ask Him about the big things. Learn to hear His voice in the little things. He is big enough to handle every single detail.

There is nothing too big or too small for God, yet oftentimes we doubt Him and ignore His voice. How many of you have heard that small voice in your head tell you to do something or go somewhere (or not), and you listened and obeyed? How many of you can admit that there have been times when you disobeyed?

I can admit it.

Oh the numbers are too large to count and track, but I’ve been hardheaded plenty of times throughout my life, and the results have always left me disappointed.

Don’t walk around being disappointed. If you ask Him, He will answer, if you listen He will guide you, and if you obey there are no disappointments. When I was much younger I asked the question, “How do I know when it’s God’s voice and not the enemy’s?” And the answer I received was so logical that I felt silly yet empowered—If it’s unloving then it’s not God.

The enemy will only direct you to paths of foolishness, pain, embarrassment, destruction, failure, etc. God will never tell you to do or say anything that would cause harm to you or others.

Let’s begin to turn all things over to God. Let’s ask Him for our eyes, ears, and hearts to always be open and receptive, and that we close our mouths more so that we can hear Him—and then what we say will always be more loving.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Leave a Reply

