Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 6.20.13

After they had evangelized that town and made many disciples, they returned to Lystra, to Iconium, and to Antioch, strengthening the disciples by encouraging them to continue in the faith and by telling them, “It is necessary to pass through many troubles on our way into the kingdom of God.”

Acts 14:21, 22 HCSB

Pray
Father I know that times will not always be easy, but I am confident that You will never leave me, so I am comforted in knowing that I am never alone in this journey. Mold me in this process. Remove out of me all things not perfect in Your sight and restore me with Your goodness.

Strengthen me to walk through and past trouble, and not engage with ignorant people. Fill me with optimism and squeeze out the cynicism within me. Surround me with believers and followers so that I may fellowship, learn, and gain wisdom. Help me to be more committed in my walk. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Reflection
Paul, Barnabas, and some of the other disciples knew that there was strength in numbers, so they returned to the towns with more disciples so that they could evangelize to more people, and spread the Word quicker. The growing discipleship also meant that the mission would not end if one or even several of them were jailed, stoned, crucified, or killed—the battle would continue.

Is that your approach for sharing God’s love and Word? Do you openly share your faith with others? Do you let other people know that you are a Christian, believer, and follower of Christ? Do you testify beyond the church walls about the great things God has done for you? Consider how your life would be different if you did these things consistently.

Love your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Leave a Reply

