Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 7.15.13

Who do I have in heaven but You? And I desire nothing on earth but You. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart, my portion forever.

Psalms 73:25, 26 HCSB

Pray
Even when I feel like I can’t take another step, endure another setback, face another fear, or receive another rejection, I know that I can always count on You Father. I pray that I learn to rely more upon You and less on the world and man. I pray for the strength to beat down the temptation, fear, pride, and arrogance that try to wiggle their way into my life. Mold out of me my weaknesses. Father help me to see, hear, feel, and know all that You want me to embrace. I ask for these things as a believer in Christ, and a servant trying my best to please You. Amen.

Reflection
Imagine your life with total desire and reliance upon God and nothing else. Imagine turning to God and not man for the things needed. Imagine having the strength to walk away from temptation, courage to face fears with the intensity of a lion, and the humbleness to put your pride aside, admit wrongs and to work aggressively to make them right. That’s what I pray for in my life. What about you? How would your life be different?

If you went to church yesterday, please share highlights of the sermon to help us take on this week like soldiers.

Love your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

