Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 8.13.13

And let the peace of the Messiah, to which you were also called in one body, control your hearts. Be thankful.

Colossians 3:15 HCSB

Pray
Father thank You for this day. As I’m working through things I pray that You touch my heart to always feel my way through the sticky, complicated, frustrating, and fearful situations. I pray that You open my eyes to see clearly, and mold me to have the vision to comprehend what I’m seeing. Help me to realize and have discernment to understand that all things are possible through Jesus Christ, because of You. Help me to see and chase after the possibilities, manage my time and resources better, and find (then maintain) the balance that You desire in me. I am forever grateful for and to You. As a believer in Christ and forever a worshipper and servant of You. Amen.

Reflection
Let me first start off by saying, “oops”, because I’ve lost track of my days and times, and forgot to post yesterday. I’m in an International time zone several hours behind my time zone so I’m a little “off”. So I apologize if you expected to see a posting yesterday and saw nothing from me.

Now about today’s message….

Our hearts control so much of us. Our minds may formulate a thought but our hearts help us to dictate whether or not we act out of anger, fear, or love. Pray and work on keeping your heart fine tuned not just physically but spiritually. The connection between the mind and heart is strong. That is the reason why when fearful, angry, or happy we feel it in our hearts before it expands across the rest of our body. Our heart “races” as our mind continues to process what we’re experiencing, and what our next reaction or response will be. Do we fight, flee, or jump for joy?

Pray for better control of your heart. You will notice more peace and balance in your life, and those people you encounter as well as those you engage with regularly will be receptive of that power within you. A positive domino effect is to be expected. Isn’t that an awesome thing to visualize?

Sending you love from afar,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

