Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 9.4.13

Then the man bowed down, worshiped the Lord, and said, “Praise the Lord, the God of my master Abraham, who has not withheld His kindness and faithfulness from my master. As for me, the Lord has led me on the journey to the house of my master’s relatives.”

Genesis 24:26, 27 HCSB

Pray
Father thank You for guiding me each day. I apologize for those moments where I strayed, disobeyed, wasn’t grateful, and thought that I had a better and faster way. I apologize if I’m doing any or all of those things right now. I’m working on myself. I’m working at being more obedient and faithful. Mold me Father.

I know there are opportunities for greatness in my life staring me in my face, and I pray that I’m not only receptive to them, but wise enough and brave enough to grab ahold and run with them. Help me be where You need me to be, see what I’m supposed to see, and experience all that You have planned. Mold me into the servant that You need me to be. Mold me to be the reflection of You that You want others to see, embrace, and imitate. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Reflection
What do you think those who interact with you say about you to God and others? How you conduct yourself and treat others impacts more people than you know. It also dictates how that cycle eventually impacts you both in the short-term and long-term. Are you loving, kind, forgiving, and patient or only when it’s convenient?

Even to our so-called “servants” we should also be serving them. There should be a healthy relationship based on the reciprocity of service, not the concept of “you work for me so do your job” but rather, “how can I best help you?” You will get the best work from those who feel valued, respected, appreciated, and loved.

But we should also be on the look out for those individuals who manipulate, scheme, sabotage, and suffocate relationships—both personal and professional. The employee who purposely becomes less productive because they can’t get their way; the employee who bullies others and even makes their superiors uncomfortable or downright scared to discipline or terminate them—these types of employees will suck all of the positive energy out of an organization because they believe that they have power and authority over others.

Honestly these individuals are the most broken both spiritually and mentally. Pray for them, and if it’s you, then while you pray for yourself ask others to pray for you too. Yes, I will also pray for you, because you are in constant battle internally and until you find peace, you and everyone around you will feel miserable.

Remember, we are reflections of God—what image are you portraying each day? Right now?

I love you all!

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

