Saturday Recap: Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 9/16/13 to 9/20/13

Happy Saturday family! As I look outside at the rain, I’m so grateful that I got married last Saturday, a beautifully blessed day that never got above the high 70s. Happy one week anniversary hubby! LOL

Okay folks are you ready for the recap? Here you go..

Monday- 9/16/13

Read the daily message here:
https://breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/natashas-daily-scripture-prayer-and-reflection-for-9-16-13/

Tuesday- 9/17/13

Read the daily message here:
https://breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/natashas-daily-scripture-prayer-and-reflection-for-9-17-13/

Wednesday- 9/18/13

Read the daily message here:
https://breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/natashas-daily-scripture-prayer-and-reflection-for-9-18-13/

Thursday- 9/19/13

Read the daily message here:
https://breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/natashas-daily-scripture-prayer-and-reflection-for-9-19-13/

Friday- 9/20/13

Read the daily message here:
https://breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/natashas-daily-scripture-prayer-and-reflection-for-9-20-13/

Happy Birthday Shout Outs:
Today some years ago God brought into the world my cousin Vilynsia, and my girl, Tara D. Other birthdays this week include my friend Tiffany T., Alvin “Xzibit” Joiner, my sister’s dog Scooter (yes he’s included on this list!) and last but not least, Mrs. Carolyn Young, who allowed me to bum-rush her birthday (September 14th) to have my wedding. She also blessed us by reading 1 Corinthians 13:1-13 at our wedding. Thank you Carolyn!

I have a strange feeling that I’m forgetting some birthdays, if so, please charge it to my head and not my heart. I love all of you!

Prayer List
I just heard that Mrs. Evelyn Lowery (the wife of Reverend Dr. Joseph Lowery) was hospitalized this week due to a stroke. Let’s pray for her full healing and recovery. She is an amazing woman with an awesome spirit. She has always been kind, warm, and gracious to me, and I have enjoyed the rare moments speaking with both her and her husband about their love, marriage, friendship, and life.

If you or someone you know is in need of extra prayer, join me right now in a moment of silence.

[STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING RIGHT NOW AND PRAY SILENTLY]

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Sunday Sermon Share Day. If you hear or take part in an awesome sermon, please share your notes, highlights, scripture, or reflections with the rest of us. I don’t care if it’s a sermon from an online or televised broadcast, please share with us. I intend to do the same.

God bless you all!

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

