Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 9.25.13

I am certain that I will see the Lord ’s goodness in the land of the living.

Psalms 27:13 HCSB

Pray
I know Father that all of the struggle and strife, the setbacks and failures, the valleys and pitfalls are all a setup for an abundance of blessings now and in the future. I know that I will deal with self-absorbed people who are only concerned (or mostly concerned) with themselves and how something impacts them, but I also know that You will keep in my life more people who are concerned with not just how life impacts them but how it impacts others.

I know that You will bring and keep more people in my life who work to find mutually rewarding options and solutions, and those who work at compromises instead of fixating on small victories. I know that You will bring and keep the givers in my life, and extract the takers so that they can stop trying to suck the life out of me and others. I am looking for nothing but good in the world and in Your children. In my discernment I will not be easily blindsided by the darkness. Thank you Father for the gifts I see and those still coming. Amen.

Reflection
Today I got a whammy of drama that I could have reacted to, but chose to hand over to God. First I got a text message this morning from a self-absorbed sender who continued to only focus on themselves, and had little regard for those it impacted. They never said thank you for the “extra” I had given them, they never took into consideration all that I had done for them and what I endured to look out for them over the years. Their only concern and focus was the person they saw when they looked in the mirror. Our reason and season has now ended, and I will walk away without ever a concern for looking back.

Then later tonight I ran across a very alarming and negative message that was sent to me last October, but I hadn’t seen until today. I smiled and thanked God for blocking my view of this message until today. Had I seen it last year it could have created a negative domino effect that ultimately could have changed my life today. There is absolutely no reason why I did not see this message, except to say that God didn’t want me to see it. It wasn’t hidden, it’s right there in plain sight, but almost one year later I’m just seeing it. He is good!

So I keep pushing and pressing on. I will not let anyone deter me, distract me, or hold me back. I will not allow anyone to plant a seed in my mind that changes my thinking about Psalms 27:13, my God, or my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

I pray the same for you too!

Love your sister in Christ,

Natasha

Copyright 2013. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted.
breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

