Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 11.20.13

Let us walk honestly, as in the day…
 
 Romans 13:13 KJV
 
 Pray
 Let me walk in Your Truth, honest, decent, humble, and with grace. Let me never be overly concerned with others assessment, but passionately focused on gaining Your approval. Let me move by Your Spirit and not by man’s fear or manipulation. Let me serve to lead, and lead to serve. Amen.
 
 Reflection
 Honesty, decency, and humility are three heavy-hitters that knock down lies, mistreatment of others and self, and ego (and self-absorption). I want to leave a legacy as a servant leader, yet I’m not concerned with the accolades from man—the results speak loudly, and God’s love and forgiveness overshadows everything and everyone else.
 
 As an adult I have tried to leave even my worst adversary with their dignity, agreeing to disagree, and agreeing that the best solution at times is to walk away and let God deal with it without our interference. I refuse to “kick” someone while they are down, and I refuse to “strip” someone of their perceived worth for my gain. Although I always want the truth revealed, I will not fight with the purpose and goal of tearing someone else down. God’s Truth is always revealed, right on time. My efforts won’t necessarily speed up the process, and especially if my motives are not pure. In that case, the process will always be slowed to a crawl, because it is then no longer about God, and mostly about me.
 
 Have you noticed this process in your life? Have you noticed that even when trying to do good, if a large part of your motivation is for self, the process is delayed and oftentimes bumpy? All things good must be done with God as the foundation, source, motivation, and reason. The feeling of achieving that should outweigh any awards and accolades that man could ever bestow upon you.
 
 I serve for Him not for me. I give for Him not for me. I live for Him not for me. Each day I say and give thanks for the breath that I take, because it is God’s will and grace that blesses me with another day to serve as He sees fit. I can’t take the awards and human recognition with me to the next level of existence, but I can take the feelings and warmth received from each person who I touched directly and indirectly. I can embrace God’s love and forgiveness. That my friends is priceless.
 
 Love always,
 
 Natasha
 
 Copyright 2013. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted.
 breakingbreadwithnatasha.com
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

