Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.3.14

But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.
 
 John 14:26, 27 ESV
 
 Pray
 Father You sent Your son Jesus to save Your children and to show us the way to You. Thank You Father. There are times when I am troubled and confused, times when I wonder how I’m going to make it through a situation, and times I feel exhausted. But I’m learning how to smile more. I’m smiling and playing through the pain, just as all great athletes and soldiers are taught. I’m smiling because I’m stronger and wiser today than I was yesterday. I’m smiling because as long as I’m alive then I know You have blessed me another day.
 
 Father fill me with strength and courage. Help me to see opportunities and push past my hesitation, fear, and procrastination. Help me to achieve the goals this week that I set for weeks (and possibly months) ago (and have not finished). I pray to hear Your voice and know it from others. I humbly pray for resolution to the chaos I cause and allow in my life. I pray for stillness to hear your audibles just like football players tune in to their quarterback. I’m listening Father. In Jesus’ name. Amen.
 
 Reflection
 Jesus told his followers to not be worried or afraid, troubled or confused, because through him, the Holy Spirit, and God, they (and we) will see things through to the other side of obstacles, darkness, and more. We’re all going through something right now, it may be financial, spiritual, in our family, with our health, at our jobs, or on the unemployment line—we’re all facing trials and tribulations.
 
 Jesus says not to worry, just believe that as long as you don’t give up and lose hope and faith, we will always see the ray of light peeking through. Look for the light. Remove the scales from your eyes and look. Clean the wax from your ears, and listen. Slow down and feel. Don’t add to the chaos, instead be still and seek out the peace, and don’t forget to smile!
 
 Lovingly your sister in Christ,
 
 Natasha
 
 
 Copyright 2013-2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted.
 breakingbreadwithnatasha.com Copyright 2009-2013 under Natasha L. Foreman
 
 
 

2 thoughts on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 2.3.14

Leave a Reply

