Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 3.10.14 LATE POST

I apologize for not posting this on time yesterday. Below please find a message that was sent to me, that I felt I had to share. Joel and Victoria Osteen wrote it, my friend Juanita sent it to me, and I think that as it spoke to me it will speak to many of you. I have included my Question of the Day below the Osteen’s message. Please be sure to answer and post or email your responses to me. Enjoy today’s message and please share this with others. God bless you all!

Love,
Natasha

Make the First Move

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.”
(Colossians 3:12, NLT)

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
Too often, when something doesn’t go the way we expect, we make the mistake of telling ourselves, “It’s not fair. It’s not right. When that changes, when it improves, then I’ll have a better attitude.” No, you’ve got to make the first move. You do your part and God will do His part. Quit worrying about God changing another person, and allow God to change you first.

Is there something you’re letting overwhelm you? Maybe you think it’s too much. Why don’t you get up every morning and make this simple declaration, “God, I want to thank You that I can handle anything that comes my way today. I can handle a difficult boss. I can handle getting stuck in traffic. I can handle my plans not working out. Lord, thank You that I’ll have a good attitude wherever I am.”

Decide ahead of time that you are going to stay in an attitude of faith and expectancy. Choose to clothe yourself with mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Choose God’s ways and let Him order your steps all the days of your life.

A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father, today I clothe myself with peace. I clothe myself with mercy and patience. I choose to walk in Your ways so that I can live as an example of Your love everywhere I go in Jesus’ name. Amen.
— Joel & Victoria Osteen

Question of the Day
1. What are you currently dealing with that you’re ready to stop worrying about, and instead claim victory over?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! May God continue to bless and keep all of us. Let’s all make the first move, quit seeing life as not fair, and quit worrying about those things we cannot control. Let’s thank God now for what’s coming our way, claiming our ability to handle it and succeed.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com Copyright 2009-2013 under Natasha L. Foreman, unless otherwise noted.

2 thoughts on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 3.10.14 LATE POST

  1. Sandy says:

    How perfect are God’s “Words”. Life is so much easier if we would just listen carefully to God’s word and “Hold to God’s Unchanging Hand”. Thank you so much Natasha for being our spiritual Sister!!!
    Love you.
    Sandy Ward.

Leave a Reply

