Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 4.10.14

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your being, and all your strength. These words that I am commanding you today must always be on your minds.

Deuteronomy 6:5, 6 CEB

Pray

Thank You God for today. Thank You for my past experiences and for those yet to come. Thank You for the opportunities that You have given me daily. I pray today for the strength and courage to always put You first in every decision, before I open my mouth to speak, when I’m thinking about others, and while thinking about my circumstances. To love You is to obey You, and I want to prove my love through my obedience, never doubting, hesitating, second-guessing, or side-stepping. Help me Father. I give You all of the glory. Amen.

Reflection
To love Him we must obey. To love Him with all of our heart, our being (soul), and strength, we must obey Him each and every time. We must put God first always. He is to be the beginning, middle, and end of each decision, discussion, thought, and action. Ask the Holy Spirit to “go before me” before going places, doing things, and speaking to others or about others.

If when you open your mouth you do not hear God’s loving truth, and the recipient of your words do not feel God’s Light, then that is not God speaking through you. Think about that and then pray for better from yourself.

Questions of the Day
1.Can you recall a time, recently, when you said or thought something that you know wasn’t God-like?

2. How did you feel immediately after saying/doing what you did?

3. How did you feel later that day, or later that week when you reflected upon your actions?

4. If you could repeat that day would you do/say the same thing or would you put more thought in being and expressing more love?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com

Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email.

Love always,
Natasha

Copyright 2013-2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Leave a Reply

