Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.15.14

Answer the Door

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“…Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.”
(Psalm 30:5, NLT)

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
Scripture says that joy comes in the morning. When you wake up each morning, God sends you a special delivery of joy. It comes knocking at your door. When you get up in faith and make the declaration that “this is going to be a good day,” do you know what you just did? You just answered the door. You just received the gift of joy that God sent to you. The problem is that some people never answer the door. Joy has been knocking for months and months, years and years saying, “Come on! Let me in! You can be happy! You can cheer up! You can enjoy your life!”

Why don’t you make up your mind to answer the door for joy! Decide to wake up every morning and say, “Father, thank You for another beautiful day. I’m going to be happy. I’m going to enjoy this day. I’m going to brighten somebody else’s life. I am choosing to answer the door and receive Your gift of joy, today!”

A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father, thank You for joy. Thank You for peace. Thank You for walking me through the difficult times. I choose to answer the door for joy every single morning so that I can walk in the strength You have given to me in Jesus’ name. Amen.
— Joel & Victoria Osteen

Natasha’s Reflection

Life may beat you down, but God will show you the pathway to joy. I’m going through my own battles right now. I could use the positive prayers.

The more that I commit myself to God and giving to my Breaking Bread posts, the more the enemy attacks me. There is nothing off limits to the enemy. So I have to constantly remind myself that joy comes in the morning. I just need to make it through another day, and then start each day thanking God for my life.

Even through my pain and punishment, I’m still grateful for my life. I wouldn’t trade it for anyone else’s. It’s mine and my experiences. God thought enough of me to wake me and send me on my way each day. The least I could do is be grateful for the opportunity.

Questions of the Day
1. What do you want to testify about today?
2. What do you want to show gratitude for today?
3. What has God delivered you from today?
4. What do you still need to work on in your life to make your journey more joy-filled and spiritually full?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com

Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email.

Love always,
Natasha

Copyright 2013-2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible,
Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)

Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

2 thoughts on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 10.15.14

  1. I came across your blog several months ago looking for a blog with daily devotionals. Reading your blog has gotten me and my friends through many difficult days. I share your messages with my friends if it pertains to their situation. Keep posting because you are touching lives. God hears you and he has let your readers hear your wonderful words. Thank you for the messages.

    • Thank you so very much for your kind words. You touched my heart deeply to the point that I cried. I’m so grateful that through my journey I’m able to help others.

      I truly appreciate your loving words, and your encouragement. This was such a blessing to read.

      Thank you and may God continue to bless you.

Leave a Reply

