Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 4.1.15

I woke up to this message waiting for me in my phone. My friend Juanita texted to me. I opened the text and couldn’t help but to smile, as it spoke to me and my longing need for consistent peace in my life—even in the midst of storms. So I share today’s message from Joel and Victoria Osteen with you. Enjoy and live in peace! Thanks Juanita!
~Natasha



Live in Peace

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.”

Romans 12:18, NIV
A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Dear Lord, thank You for the gift of peace which is strength. Today, I choose to release any strife or contention in my heart. I ask You to fill me with Your peace so that I can be an instrument of peace everywhere I go in Jesus’ name. Amen.
— Joel & Victoria Osteen
TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
There’s a tremendous strength that comes to you when you choose to live in peace. That’s why the Lord commands that we live at peace with those around us. When there is strife and contention, the enemy has an open door to move in your life. But when we are at peace with those around us, we are in a position of strength.

Being at peace with those around you doesn’t mean you have to agree with everyone all the time. It simply means you are choosing to walk in love. It means you are patient and kind, not envious or boastful. It means you are considerate and gracious even when you don’t agree. Today, choose peace, choose love, and choose to walk in the strength and blessing the Lord has commanded on your behalf!
Natasha’s Reflection


The key to keeping the enemy from destroying your plans is to focus on internal peace. It’s basically making the decision that you would rather rise above the turmoil that someone else is causing you, than to jump in and let the enemy take control. We have to decide if we’re willing to be manipulated and bullied by the enemy, or if we’re going to stare “it” down and say, “get behind me you fool, I’ve got better things to do than waste my time with you!” 
You can be experiencing loss, family problems, business issues, or something personal that no one knows about—but are you willing to let the enemy get in and turn mess into chaos and mayhem? You may already feel like the little control you thought you had is slipping away, but are you trying to hand over the keys to the enemy? 
Or are you willing to surrender all to God and declare:
 “Lord I know I have control issues but I also want some peace in my life right now. Any amount will be better than what I’m feeling now. So instead of giving in to the pain, and possibly causing others to hurt, I’m going to let go of these reigns and let You do what only You can do. While You’re working Father, I will still show up and do my small part, but instead of crying, yelling, and entertaining the enemy, I will force myself to dance and sing–until it comes naturally!”
We have a choice to live in peace of chaos. I’m choosing peace, how about you? I’m choosing the light not the darkness. I’m choosing good health over depression, illness, and misdiagnosis. I’m choosing clarity over confusion. I’m choosing discernment over blurred vision. What choices will you make?
Just because today’s is April Fool’s Day doesn’t mean you have to be a fool, or continue to be one. Will you let the enemy keep playing you for a fool or will you stand up and show it what you’re made of and to Whom you belong?
Questions of the Day
1. What do you think of today’s message? Did it hit you like it did for me?
2. What would you like to add to today’s message?
3. Do you have a testimony about how choosing peace over chaos positively impacted your life?
4. What is your biggest hurdle for consistently living in peace?
Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com 
Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email. 
Love always,
Natasha
Copyright 2013-2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com
Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible,
Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)
Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.
Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

