Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 5.6.15

Develop Your Gift
TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
“Do not neglect your gift…”
(1 Timothy 4:14, NIV)
TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria
You were created and designed for a specific purpose. God has placed gifts inside of you to equip you to fulfill your purpose. Do you know what those gifts are? What are you passionate about? What can you do better than other people? What would you choose to do if there were no obstacles? God wants you to develop and pursue the gift inside of you because your gift is a part of your destiny.
The gifts God gives aren’t just for us. He gives us gifts to help build other people. You have a specific role to play in the body of Christ. That doesn’t mean God’s going to send you to a third world country or make you preach. But, there are people all around you that only you can reach. Are you using your gifts to build the kingdom? Are you serving in your local church? Even if you are still discovering what your gifts are, you can simply take a step and volunteer. Everyone has something to give. You can give a smile, a handshake or an encouraging word. When you step out and serve others, that’s how you develop your gift and move forward in the destiny He has for you!
A PRAYER FOR TODAY
Father, thank You for equipping me to fulfill my destiny. Thank You for walking with me and guiding me. Show me ways to develop the gifts You have given me so that I can be a blessing everywhere I go in Jesus’ name. Amen.
— Joel & Victoria Osteen
Natasha’s Reflection
This message rocked me at my core. I was so moved that I read it twice. This message affected me because it reflected me. It was the mirror and looking in I could see my guilt. 
I’m guilty of neglecting my gifts. I’m guilty of placing priority on things and people who aren’t aligned with God’s plan for me. I’m guilty of allowing fear to rob me of the best opportunities. I’m guilty of being that deer in headlights, paralyzed, with no progress in sight, rather than freely running away from people, places, and things that drain me of my joy. 
Even in all that I do and all that I give to communities and people around the world, I know for a fact that I’m not living and giving fully. I’m neglecting my gifts. What about you, are you neglecting your gifts? I’m revamping my mind, my ways, and my life starting today. Step-by-step and day-by-day I will learn to and embrace making the most of my gifts. 
Questions of the Day
1. What were your first thoughts when you read today’s scripture?

2. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?

3. What gifts are you neglecting that you want to reclaim, restore, and embrace?
Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com 
Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email. 
Love always,
Natasha
Copyright 2013-2014. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com
Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible,
Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)
Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.
Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

