Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 7.14. 15

Scripture
“My flesh is clothed with maggots and encrusted with dirt. My skin forms scabs and then oozes.
Therefore I will not restrain my mouth. I will speak in the anguish of my spirit; I will complain in the bitterness of my soul.
I give up! I will not live forever. Leave me alone, for my days are a breath. What is man, that You think so highly of him and pay so much attention to him? You inspect him every morning, and put him to the test every moment.
If I have sinned, what have I done to You, Watcher of mankind? Why have You made me Your target, so that I have become a burden to You? Why not forgive my sin and pardon my transgression? For soon I will lie down in the grave. You will eagerly seek me, but I will be gone.”
Job‬ ‭7:5; Job 7:11; Job 7:16-18; Job 7:20-21‬ ‭HCSB‬
Pray

Strengthen me Lord to praise You even in my worst of times; to see that another day of life even in pain and agony, is better than infinity in blissful ignorance. I gain more wisdom through these tests. I gain more insight as to my purpose in my present form. My experiences can be shared, studied, and learned by others. Hopefully my wrong turns and failures can be right turns and successes for others. It hurts Father, but I’m beginning to understand. Thank You for another day. Humbly I pray to You in Jesus’ name. Amen. 
Reflection 

We’re all tested. No one said life would be easy. We entered the world in shock, pain, chaos, and disarray. Why do we expect a lifetime of easy breezy tranquility, pain-free, test-free? There is not one person in the Bible that serves as an example of a carefree, rosy life. 
Every man and woman in the Bible was tested, made sacrifices, and pushed to the limits (and oftentimes beyond), and that is why their lives were recorded in one of the oldest history books that our world possesses. 
I am being tested. You are being tested. We’re all being tested. If we can’t make things work here in human form, how can we possibly thrive in our purest spiritual form in the next level of existence? God has given us a choice—praise Him always or curse Him always. The in between is a limbo state that keeps us conflicted, half-pregnant, on the fence, not fully committed, and deemed hypocritical-conditional-believers. 
Do we believe or not? Do we have faith or not? It’s either versus or, but not both. We must choose and commit.

Questions of the Day
1. What do you think of today’s message?
2. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?
3. In what ways do you relate to Job and his story?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com 
Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email. 
Love always,

Natasha

Leave a Reply

