Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 7.23.15

Scripture 
“Then Job answered: No doubt you are the people, and wisdom will die with you! But I also have a mind; I am not inferior to you. Who doesn’t know the things you are talking about? I am a laughingstock to my friends, by calling on God, who answers me. The righteous and upright man is a laughingstock.
Wisdom and strength belong to God; counsel and understanding are His. Whatever He tears down cannot be rebuilt; whoever He imprisons cannot be released.
He pours out contempt on nobles and disarms the strong. He reveals mysteries from the darkness and brings the deepest darkness into the light. He makes nations great, then destroys them; He enlarges nations, then leads them away. He deprives the world’s leaders of reason, and makes them wander in a trackless wasteland. They grope around in darkness without light; He makes them stagger like drunken men.”

‭‭

Job‬ ‭12:1-4, 13-14, 21-25‬ ‭HCSB‬‬
Pray
Thank You for this day Father. I pray for and continue to thank You for Your patience as I go through this molding process. I don’t know if I will ever be as You need me, as You see me, but I will keep trying. I praise You Father. Amen. 
Reflection
When I read the story of Job, every time I read it, I gain a new perspective and see a deeper message. I can feel Job’s pain, fear, and frustration. 
I’ve been through a lot in my life and although I have wondered why, and have cried out in pain and horror, I’ve never gone so far as to expect to hear plainly from God. I’ve never called out to God and asked Him to explain Himself or to explain the circumstances that have caused me so much pain. I’ve always just assumed that there was a reason for it, something God was sparing me or my family from experiencing. 
A sudden death, a death of a child, a miscarriage, cancer, car and motorcycle accidents, plane crashes, dismemberments, acts of terrorism, natural disasters, and so much more—you wonder why, but how many of us really expect to receive answers from God that justify the incident and the results?
Oftentimes when answers are expected and you don’t hear them, or aren’t satisfied with what you heard, people tend to switch their vote from believers to non-believers. 
With all of the good that God does in the universe, sometimes the small moments in a person’s life, seals the deal in their mind, and they begin to think that either God doesn’t exist, or that He may exist but He isn’t the loving and just God the masses want us to believe in and pray to daily. 
I’ve wondered more than once about the life of Jesus, and if he really was who we believe him to be. I’ve also wondered if God is real. But oddly enough, neither of those pondering moments lasted long because I’ve always been enveloped by a feeling of warmth and protection, that has always made me feel that it was God’s loving presence. 
I pray that no matter what I go through in life, and I know the tests will become even more intense as I grow older, I pray that I never stop believing in and loving God. He is why I have faith in humanity. When I see light and love in His children, I see and feel Him. I never want to stop experiencing that greatness. 

Questions of the Day
1. What do you think of today’s message?
2. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com 
Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email. 
Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013-2015. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com
Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible,

Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)
Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.
Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

