Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 9.7.16

Scripture 


Psalm 55:22

Pray

I’m letting go of certain things Father. I know that only You can handle this burden. You know that I will foolishly hold on to some other things that I ignorantly think I can figure out, but You also know, that eventually I will let go and let You do what You do best. Forgive me Father for this long route I keep taking. My little bit of knowledge has me thinking I’m wiser than I am. Laugh as You always do, in love. Amen.

Reflection 

It may be difficult to see ahead because your path is clouded by your impaired judgment. Your fears could be handcuffing you to the past or to a merry-go-round that’s taking you no where, very very slowly. 

If you feel like you keep walking into metaphoric walls, you probably are, and at what point will you stop and say, “enough’s enough” and truly mean it?

Let some things go. Turn them over to God. Let the Master navigate the ship, that you merely admire, but don’t have the skills to properly steer through life’s storms. God never intended for us to take the reigns from Him. We keep snatching at them like anxious children trying to prove ourselves. For what? I don’t know. 

I do it so often that I laugh thinking how amusing I must be to God. When will I concede to the fact that it’s not my job and I am best staying in my lane, doing as He says? I’m sure I will reach that point in my life. Right now, I’m still the hardheaded child writing repeatedly on the chalk board the lesson that I’ve learned for being foolish and disobedient. What a visual, huh? Yeah, that’s how I feel sometimes, so it’s fitting.

Try not to join me in this boat. Cast away your fears, stressors, and burdens. Embrace instead the peace!

Questions of the Day

1. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?

2. What are your thoughts about today’s message?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com 

Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email. 

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013-2016. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible, Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)

Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common. English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers

Leave a Reply

