Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 12.28.16

Scripture


Isaiah 41:10

Another version is written as:

“Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you; I will help you; I will hold on to you with My righteous right hand.”

Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭HCSB‬‬

Pray

Father thank You for Your loving grace, that made it possible for me to see another day. I pray to You with great humbleness and humility. You know my heart, sins, fears, weaknesses, hopes, dreams, and desires. You know what You have planted in my mind, and You also already know if I will pursue these ideas and succeed, or not. 

Protect me Father. The enemy is working hard but I know it has no power over You. Strengthen me so that I can endure its attacks. Help me to not fear the unknown, the dark, or anything created by You. Help me to always focus my eyes on the light. It’s there always. 

Please lift me up out of situations that are displeasing to You. Please equip me with the resources so that I can move forward on the path You have set before me. Please help me to see and connnect with the people who You have placed in my life to do good. Please also reinforce my discernment to see the people that the enemy is using to distract and deter me, to diminish my faith in You. 

Blot the enemy out of my life Father. Remove this fear and anxiety. Strengthen me and give me the courage to push forward. In Jesus’ name I pray to You. Amen. I love You Father!

Reflection

God loves, heals, protects, restores, and uplifts us. We are His children. Don’t allow the enemy to serve as a wedge between you and God. Don’t allow the enemy to discourage you from calling on Jesus to show you the way to our Heavenly Father. Don’t allow the enemy to convince you that you lost, failed, are worthless, and deserving of pain and misery. Don’t give the enemy a crack to enter into your world, life, home, and family. The enemy has no purpose or power, so let’s stop giving it. 

Pick up your Bible, read and study it; write in a notebook the scriptures that hit you hardest as well as those you struggle to understand. Be a student of God’s Word, so that you can use it to recite in times of need. 

Surround yourself with prayer warriors who will pray for you, not against you. Move away from those who plant and water seeds of fear. Move away from those who will tell you whatever they think you want to hear, but not what God needs you to hear. Move away from those who only come around with hands out or just to see what you’re doing (or not doing) in life. 

Surround yourself with people who uplift you, protect your family, protect your marriage, and protect you from yourself and the temptations of the enemy. 

If you look around and you have people encouraging and supporting you to do something that you know will cause harm to yourself and/or someone else, those are the wrong people to hang around. They are puppets of the enemy. Pray that God would remove them from your space. If they serve a place in some other part of your life, pray that God reserves them only to that space, and keeps them away from areas where they can do most harm. 

The most important thing that you can do each day is pray. Pray throughout the day. Pray before you make an important decision. Pray before each meeting you enter. Pray before you enter and exit your home, car, church, workplace, doctor’s office, etc. 

It doesn’t have to be a lengthy prayer. Remember, Jesus said that our prayers are to be silent and concise, that the loud and long are for those who want to hear themselves or want others to hear them. God hears our thoughts and he knows our needs and desires. Don’t get caught up in trying to say the “sing-songy” poetic prayers. Just talk to God as you would a parent, sibling, or dear friend. He’s always listening, watching, and waiting. 

Questions of the Day

1. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?

2. What are your thoughts about today’s message?

3. What issues are you fighting to protect from the enemy’s attack?

4. What cares, worries, and fears are you ready to turn over to God?

5. Who would you like to pray for today?

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com

Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013-2016. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible, Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)

Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common. English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

