Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer, and Reflection for 1.16.17

Let me start this post with wishing Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. continued peace, even as our country and the world watches with fear, doubt, reservation, and uncertainty about where our future lies. Dr. King’s dream WILL come true for some parent, somewhere, one day. If you don’t believe it then you don’t believe in God’s power to make right the wrongs, to bring order, and to heal. 

Today is the nationally recognized day that we celebrate Dr. King’s birthday. Let it be a day “on” not “off”. Don’t sit back and veg out. Engage and see where you can be a catalyst for positive change, inclusion, and love!

Love,                                                                                                                                      

Natasha 

Scripture


“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not be terrified or dismayed (intimidated), for the L ORD your God is with you wherever you go.””

– ‭‭JOSHUA‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭AMP‬‬

Prayer

Father thank You for today, another day of life here in this body and with these experiences and challenges behind me, in front of me, and ahead of me. I’m grateful. I don’t regret one moment. Thank You.

Father, You know what I’m facing today. You know my pain, anxiety, pressures, fears, doubts, and concerns. You know my strengths and weaknesses, and You know that I don’t always utilize my strengths well. Help me Father. Strengthen me Lord. Fill me with reminders of my strength and courage.

Father, I refuse to let others tear me down. I refuse to let the enemy beat me down. I will keep standing up to those who are obsessed with hurting, punishing, condemning, humiliating, and intimidating me.

With Your loving grace, I will keep rising. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Reflection

We say that we know that God is with us always, wherever we go, yet we walk around stressed out, fearful, and in a weakened state. So basically, we acknowledge His presence, but keep thinking “I’ve got this” as we keep foolishly trying to steer the wheel, fight our battles, and spiral out of control.

Our lack of courage and strength leaves an opening for the enemy to slide in and further point out your weak spots and shortcomings. Soon our confidence dwindles and we begin to believe some (or all) of the lies the enemy tells us.

Do the opposite of what the enemy expects. Pray and praise rather than sob and complain. Smile through your pain. Let your tears run short. Focus on your strengths and ask God to magnify your positives and diminish that which is negative.

We will either be a Servant and Soldier for Christ, or we will be a puppet for the enemy. I don’t know about you, but I don’t want anyone or anything tying strings to me and pulling them. God doesn’t do it, so why should I allow another source to have its way with me?

Ponder that!

Questions of the Day

1. What would you like to add to today’s prayer and/or reflection?

2. What are your thoughts about today’s message?

3. What issues are you fighting to protect from the enemy’s attack?

4. What cares, worries, and fears are you ready to turn over to God?

5. Who would you like to pray for today?

6. Do you have a testimony that you would like to share? Please do.

Feel free to share your answers, prayers, comments, and reflections in the comment section below. You can also send me an email at: breakingbreadwithnatasha@gmail.com

Please also feel free to share this post with others. We’re never quite sure who needs to hear and see what, and when! It would be awesome if whenever you run across a prayer, message, or scripture that moves you, you would kindly share it with the rest of us. You can post it on this blog or send me an email.

Love always,

Natasha

Copyright 2013-2017. Natasha Foreman Bryant. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha Foreman Bryant, unless otherwise noted. Prior posts from 2009-2013 are copyrighted under the name Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.com

Scripture quotations taken from the Amplified® Bible, Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1987 by The Lockman Foundation Used by permission.(www.Lockman.org)

Scripture taken from the Common English Bible®, CEB® Copyright © 2010, 2011 by Common English Bible.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide. The “CEB” and “Common English Bible” trademarks are registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Common. English Bible. Use of either trademark requires the permission of Common English Bible.

Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003 by Holman Bible Publishers. Used by permission. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.

Leave a Reply

