Breaking Bread For 10.11.23

Today’s Theme: We Are Free, You Just Have to Open Your Eyes and Heart and See!

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/user/10502405/breaking-bread-for-october-11

Scripture

Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 

Exodus 14:13 

Reflection

The bondage of today will be freedom tomorrow as long as you turn your cares, worries, and fears over to the Lord to handle. What is rightfully yours will be yours, and you can never lose what is rightfully yours. What is meant to be, God will bring to fruition without your persuasion, manipulation, or bargaining.

Let Him handle the people who attempt to stunt your growth, control you, or harm you. He can touch and change their hearts or remove them from your space and place.

Look at your current situation and if it needs improvement, even drastically, know that God has it handled, and it was taken care of long before you became aware of the circumstances. His ways are not ours, His patience exceeds anything we could try to emulate, and His reality is what we would experience if only we removed these blinders and trusted Him more than we fear what mortal mind says.

Everything we need in life God has already provided, we just need to believe, first, then see and embrace our blessings as they are delivered before us. He has given us the power, authority, and ability to create our freedom — not just what we keep shackling ourselves to. We enslave ourselves yet cry out. We are free beloved. When will we realize that what is around us is a lie and that the truth and freedom is one choice, one action, one statement away?

How long? Not long. 

Not long, before you and I are delivered from these shackles of fear, shame, pain, guilt, sorrow, and frustration. Not long indeed. For God has already worked things out for us. We just have to open our eyes and look through the lens of faith to see clearly that we are already free!

Lovingly, I share this message with you. I hope that something I said has touched your heart, opened your eyes, and shed light on your today and tomorrow. We must let go of thinking about yesterday and what woulda, coulda, and shoulda happened had we done this or that. We must let go of the past and what someone did or didn’t do to us, and live in the present of what God is providing for us today, so that we might have a brighter and bolder future.

We are free my brothers and sisters. We are free!

Prayer

Father, today I pray for deliverance from fear, shame, pain, resentment, negativity, and all other things that would bind me to lies. I want to be comforted in You when I encounter rejection, betrayal, ignorance, lies, and deceit. Help me to quickly see and cling to Your Truth, and declare it boldly.

Father, free me from the grip of those who use me for their own personal gain. Free me from those who take me for granted. Open my eyes Lord so that I can discern and fully embrace what’s before me. I want to be restored to my rightful place. I want to stand tall in who and what I am, fully aware of my identity, and rejecting the falsehood of this world’s machinations.

I am Your child, Your creation, carrying Your power and presence, with all of the abilities that You have gifted me, and I will not shrink, cower, be confined, or enslaved. I am You and You are me, and nothing and no one will separate me from You. In Your Name I pray and praise. Amen.

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

I love you. Take care!

Natasha

Copyright 2011-2023. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com 

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment